Call Us Today! (314) 757-9498

Proudly serving Saint Charles, MO and the surrounding area since 1995

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.55

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/04/2018 | Author: Keith J.

Comments: Doctorate in structural experience and honest, professional service & cost.Listened to our needs and wants before making final suggestions, however, taking code in to consideration all the way. Top notch!!

Review Date: 04/19/2018 | Author: Lachona T.

Comments: 0

Review Date: 04/16/2018 | Author: Laurel H.

Comments: Dr. Gonzalez was very knowledgeable and gave me some tips for finding a contractor to perform the work. He was very patient with my questions and very thorough in his explanations. I would definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 04/12/2018 | Author: Jackie K.

Comments: Fast turn around, at my house within 24 hours and answered subsequent questions via phone without issue!

Review Date: 03/27/2018 | Author: Rama S.

Comments: Dr. Gonzales arrived on time. He answered all my questions patiently. He is very knowledgeable. I will use his services again for sure and recommend him highly to my friends.

Review Date: 03/25/2018 | Author: Kathy B.

Review Date: 03/15/2018 | Author: Daniel K.

Comments: Easy to work with. Showed up on time. Met expectations.

Review Date: 01/06/2018 | Author: Jeff G.

Comments: Dr G was very friendly and came out promptly on time. Since my concerns were more of a cautious nature he walked me through what he saw, what work was and was not needed, a basic idea of repair costs and most importantly a direction for me to take moving forward. He ever advised that if I move forward with the pier work to call him again and he will come do a follow up with lasers at no cost for the recommendations for the potential pier co to work from. This will clearly show the scope of work from an engineer and prevent the pier co from over recommending services and costs not needed. Dr G was pleasant to talk with.

Review Date: 10/18/2017 | Author: Shawnna T.

Comments: Great team, great prices. Would use them again for sure!

Review Date: 10/12/2017 | Author: Jim R.

Comments: Dr G analyzed my project and gave instructions on how to proceed. I hope to complete the project in the next 90 days. Thanks, Jim

Review Date: 10/10/2017 | Author: Roger F.

Comments: I met with Dr. G today. He was very personable, thorough and diligent in his approach of analyzing and diagnosing my foundation and structural concerns. I appreciated his professional manor and his ability to articulate the structural issues to me in clear and concise detail. Dr G assisted me with a path forward, that addresses various remediation options for my residence. I would highly recommend Dr G. to anyone needing the services of a seasoned and professional structural engineer. RF

Review Date: 10/03/2017 | Author: Roge T.

Review Date: 09/28/2017 | Author: Darnella P.

Review Date: 09/26/2017 | Author: Carl C.

Comments: Dr. Al Gonzalez is extremely professional and knowledgeable. He explained everything in detail and in a way we understood. He examined everything closely leaving nothing to guess about. Very personable. He told us what to watch for and when along with exactly what repairs were required. His report was done onsite and did not have to be waited weeks for. Thank You Dr. Gonzalez, Carl and Donna Crouch

Review Date: 08/12/2017 | Author: Gary W.

Comments: Very helpful and covered the problem very well would recommend.

Review Date: 07/26/2017 | Author: Dovie H.

Comments: Appreciated his encouragement and vision! We decided we couldn't afford to do all he thought the inherited house could be created to be, but helped us dream!

Review Date: 07/26/2017 | Author: Christopher A.

Comments: Quick response and really helped my situation which could have cost thousands!

Review Date: 07/05/2017 | Author: Diana G.

Comments: He was very professional and did a great job.

Review Date: 06/03/2017 | Author: Terrell H.

Review Date: 05/20/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 05/17/2017 | Author: Cindy G.

Comments: Dr. G and Dave were very responsive to our needs. The drawings were generated quickly. I highly recommend this business.

Review Date: 05/12/2017 | Author: Michael J.

Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable I would definitely recommend him to family and friends

Review Date: 05/11/2017 | Author: Corey S.

Comments: Dr. G investigated structural question in an investment property for me and I will call him again for the next project. He's knowledgeable and I trusted his recommendations and he definitely looks after the homeowner's interests. He'd be great for any investor investigating a structural issue prior to finalizing any contract and can provide documentation regarding any potential structural issues that might affect the value of the property. A more personalized report would have been nice for the price, but i'm not sure what i'd do with it if i had it. I got everything i needed.

Review Date: 04/28/2017 | Author: John G.

Comments: Very knowledgeable, and personable engineer, I would definitely hire him again for any engineering needs

Review Date: 04/21/2017 | Author: Kyle B.

Comments: I'm a real estate agent and recently had a contract fall thru due to an overzealous home inspector that decided to play engineer for the day. Luckily, after a little research I found DOTec and Dr. Gonzalez. Dr. G was able to meet me at the listing and review the problems in the report. He was personable, on time, and extremely knowledgeable. After our meeting, Dr. G wrote a letter explaining that codes had changed and at the time of the original construction everything was correct. He then explained the updates far exceeded current code standards. Often people give you his/her opinion on an issue, but don’t want to put anything in writing. Dr. G stands behind what he says. Furthermore, the entire process was very quick. If you are looking for somebody to review any structural / mechanical engineering issues, then I highly urge you to call DOTec and ask to speak to Dr. G. I will be recommending him to other agents and will use him the next time I need an engineer.

Review Date: 04/05/2017 | Author: Forenzo D.

Comments: This company sends out their to actually help the property owner enhance the structure of the property...Dave Vandeveter was the inspector who came out and he was great when we asked questions, and we asked hundreds of them...now the city of Blackjack Mo. can no longer withhold my permit for occupancy. Thanks a million Dave V....

Review Date: 03/22/2017 | Author: Cari K.

Comments: We had a crack in our basement and had a contract on our house that was for sale fall through because of it. So we decided to hire a structural engineer of our own. We had no idea who to call and home advisors reviews on Dr G were spot on! He called me personally within 15 min of request and was out at our house the following day with reassurance that our house was definitely structurally sound! All we had to do was get two cracks epoxied by company of our choice( specializing in foundation repairs) only a $700 fix. Thank you for putting us at ease! Highly recommend

Review Date: 03/07/2017 | Author: Anne F.

Comments: Dr G.. was very helpful. He is very knowledgeable and friendly. The price was less than other places I called but you wouldn't know it by the service! He checked out more than was required by the loan company at this time just to make sure our bases were covered and to help streamline the process.

Review Date: 03/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Dr. Gonzalez was very helpful explaining the situation. Had made it very clear how to deal with a foundation dilemma on a potential house purchase. I learned to becareful of repairs performed by foundation companies. Only a few are recommended and provide a true structural fix. Some "fixes" are not the correct way to address stability problems. I recommend an independent structural engineer to perform the evaluation and make the recommendations. DOTEC/ Dr G performs the design and inspection, not the actual repair or construction services so I believe they are giving a 100% unbiased observation/ recommendation. I highly recommend DOTEC and Dr. G for any structural engineering situation.

Review Date: 01/26/2017 | Author: Mark L.

Comments: Dr. G was very willing to go above and beyond. He came out that same day I called which helped keep me on schedule. He verified that the work I intended to complete was the appropriate solution and told me that if I came upon any other concerns with the structural issue to give him a call.

Review Date: 01/19/2017 | Author: Craig H.

Comments: Dr. G. was awesome, he called within a half hour of my request for service through Home Advisors. He was timely on setting up an appointment and taking care of my engineering needs. He went above and beyond with explaining my project in detail, and pointing out a few other structural issues that I should keep a watch on. Heather in his office was great as well, she helped with a few administrative needs and was on top of her follow-up. I would recommend DOTEC to anyone looking for Engineering consulting.

Review Date: 12/25/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Dr. G. is very knowledgeable. Gave me good information about my circumstances and explanation of options.

Review Date: 12/20/2016 | Author: Mitchell M.

Comments: An amazing company. The structural engineer was great. He explained every little thing to me and suggested repairs that could be done as well as addressed the actual issues. I would use them again for sure!

Review Date: 12/16/2016 | Author: Tammy C.

Comments: High level expertise

Review Date: 11/02/2016 | Author: Tina W.

Comments: We absolutely loved Dr. G. This was the best decision we could have made. There was a possible foundation issue with a house we wanted to purchase. We had gotten bids for $12,000 worth of work. Before walking, we decided to hire a structural engineer to look at the house before we gave up on it, because we really liked the house. He was so thorough and took his time going through the house, inside and out, and put our fears to rest. He checked every inch of the house. It was the best money we could have spent. The seller's agent also attended the inspection and we were both satisfied with the work he did recommend, which was really minor compared to the bids we had received. He said we could call him with any questions or to look at the work after it was completed. He was wonderful. He told us what to watch for, told us what was wonderful about this house, and made us comfortable moving forward with the sale.

Review Date: 10/04/2016 | Author: Julie R.

Comments: Responsive and thorough

Review Date: 09/04/2016 | Author: Matthew G.

Comments: At first I was a little weary of the cost, but having an impartial party come out, inspect and provide recommendations was a great relief when getting our house ready to sell. He laid out the steps we needed to take, gave us the list of companies to contact, and even told us what to expect when each came out. He came back out after we had the work done for no additional cost to sign off on the work, and even gave us recommendations on how to position to mitigate any concerns for the future home owner. He also provided a recommendation for someone who could do some landscape work we needed to complete. I would highly recommend Dr. G.

Review Date: 08/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was very pleased with the service. The engineer was very knowledgeable and explained that what we thought were bad structural issues were just normal settling. The price was a little high and I realized days later that it was because the coupons weren't applied to the price. But all-in-all I would recommend him again.

Review Date: 07/26/2016 | Author: Beth S.

Comments: Dr G was very knowledgeable. He told us the truth and how to fix the problem we were having. He also told us what we can expect if we did't address the issue. Great guy, polite, professional and honest!

Review Date: 03/01/2016 | Author: Rick M.

Comments: Was very knowledgeable. Very polite and courteous. Great prices & willing to help.

Review Date: 01/27/2016 | Author: Casey J.

Comments: Dr. G is both honest and helpful. He gave me a realistic expectation of what needed to be done and got me in touch with the right people at an affordable rate. You can depend on Dr. G!

Review Date: 01/21/2016 | Author: Luke E.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 01/18/2016 | Author: David L.

Comments: Professional, Prompt, Very Knowledgeable

Review Date: 11/01/2015 | Author: Michael L.

Comments: I called the company on behalf of my son who has a very serious lateral crack in his basement. I am a lawyer and have worked with many professionals and researched his background before calling him. Dr. G responded immediately and professionally on a Saturday, taking the problem as seriously as we thought it was. He gave my son a written report and excellent advice on the spot. We could not be more pleased.

Review Date: 10/30/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very courteous, helpful, and honest. Peace of mind is the greatest satisfaction.

Review Date: 10/25/2015 | Author: Robert R.

Comments: The engineer made it very easy for me to complete repairs. His written instructions were easily understandable. I would contact them again if I felt I needed more repair work guidance

Review Date: 09/16/2015 | Author: Pat W.

Comments: very helpful

Review Date: 09/11/2015 | Author: Kyle G.

Comments: I hired Dr G to design a support system for a 2400lb aquarium I wanted to put on my main floor. He was great to work with and if I ever have the need again I will hire him again. He seemed interested in seeing project through as well. Good experience.

Review Date: 08/13/2015 | Author: Dennis M.

Comments: complete relief in a stressful situation like cool water in a hot dry desert this company is personable and extremely professional. OUTSTANDING 5+

Review Date: 08/03/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 07/25/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Dr. G was very knowledgeable and saved us from walking away from the house we love!

Review Date: 06/27/2015 | Author: Tammy A.

Comments: Dotec,Corp gave me great advice on my project and was very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 05/04/2015 | Author: Cynthia S.

Comments: Very quick response to my need. Professional and courteous.

Review Date: 04/17/2015 | Author: Cindy G.

Comments: Dr. G. Was extremely pleasant to work with. He explained what I needed to have done in terms I could understand. He never talked down to me, which I appreciated very much!

Review Date: 04/16/2015 | Author: Gary M.

Comments: Prompt service, professional, friendly and very knowledgeable. His recommendations and drawings for my project were excellent. I highly recommend Dr.G and this company.

Review Date: 04/14/2015 | Author: Tabby B.

Comments: So many foundation repair companies are ripping customers off by telling them they need repairs they do not need. I decided to hire a structural engineer to look at my foundation first . Dr G saved me thousands of dollars that Im sure another rip off company would have taken from me.I would highly recommend this company before having any foundation work done on your home or business!

Review Date: 04/09/2015 | Author: Paris D.

Comments: He was fast, knowledgeable, honest, friendly and professional!!!! Saved us from losing our buyer for our home as well as thousands of dollars!!!!!!!

Review Date: 04/07/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: DOTEC made recommendation as to the work that should be preformed.

Review Date: 04/03/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very knowledgeable, thoughtful, and very pleased

Review Date: 02/03/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Dr G is amazing. He works miracle. He makes things work out and he spends time explaining the resolution to the issue. I will definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 12/05/2014 | Author: Scott S.

Comments: really good to work with. Made time for me whenever I need it

Review Date: 11/24/2014 | Author: Bruce C.

Comments: He told me that I didn't need to do what the foundation companies had quoted, after they all had different incorrect assessments.

Review Date: 09/22/2014 | Author: Linda A.

Comments: Prompt service. Very knowledgeable. Was available for follow up calls to assist our construction crew through the construction process.

Review Date: 09/02/2014 | Author: Keith B.

Comments: Dr. G. really knows his stuff. He told us exactly what needed to be done, and saved us a lot of money from the estimates of the piering companies we had called before, who were all wrong in their assessments. At no charge he came out another time, and will come out again after we have work completed to make sure it was done correctly. Scheduling was easy. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 08/18/2014 | Author: Ian F.

Comments: I used Dotec to get an opinion on some basement cracking of a property that I purchased. Dr. G took time to explain to me the damage that was there and the short/long term implications. Communication was top notch. I called him prior to being under contract to ensure his availability during the inspection period. He called me a few days later to confirm the appointment and was on-site promptly as scheduled.

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Was able to work around my schedule and do the work on a Sunday

Review Date: 07/28/2014 | Author: Cheryl L.

Comments: Dr. Al was Great! We highly recommend him! He helped us understand the severity of the condition of our foundation and advised us as to what we needed to do right away and what we could put off until later. He advised us to get a contractor with an "A" rating from the Better Business Burea. He will also come back when the contractor begins work to insure it is being done properly. He insured us he is our advocate and will look out for our best interest.

Review Date: 06/28/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I could not believe how quickly I received the telephone call and how promptly the service was provided.

Review Date: 06/22/2014 | Author: Lisa K.

Comments: My experience with Dr.G was excellent. He is very knowlegable, professional, personable and efficient. He took the time to educate me about my house's issues and made me feel confident about how to manage things going forward. A big thumbs up!!!

Review Date: 06/14/2014 | Author: Aaron F.

Comments: Dr. G gets my highest rating. Very professional, personable and knowlegable. He was very accomodating to our time constraints. We felt confident in his assessment. I would highly recommend DOTEC for your structural analysis.

Review Date: 03/06/2014 | Author: Tara G.

Comments: Al Gonzoles is very knowlegable with impressive credentials! Immediately after introductions he was scanning the walls for signs of structural damage. He not only stressed areas of concern, but advised on which steps to take in order of importance. Major projects can be done later which saved me thousands of dollars and prevented further catastrophic damage. He also provided referrals to reputable companies. In the end, he offered to allow my son (a future engineer) to shadow him for a day. He will become a friend of the family in addition to his already established top notch professionalism.

Review Date: 01/13/2014 | Author: Dan B.

Comments: Puctual and efficient,

Review Date: 08/28/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Exceptional service.

Review Date: 10/15/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Matt was very professional and was very efficient! He knew what he was talking about and gave us confindence in the projects we want to do to the home. Thank you!

Review Date: 09/25/2012 | Author: Mark C.

Comments: timely, answered all my questions

Review Date: 09/02/2012 | Author: Philip A.

Comments: Awesome structural engineers. Prompt, friendly, and very thorough and knowledgeable. They saved me several thousand dollars in unnecessary basement repairs. The repairs I need are less invasive and less expensive.

Review Date: 08/30/2012 | Author: Tim G.

Comments: Matt and Bill were on time, incredibly thorough, and answered all of our questions in detail (we asked a lot of questions). Not all of the news they gave us was good news, but they provided us the knowledge we needed to cut our total repair cost to 90% less than what we expected. I could not recommend this service more, and I certainly couldn't rate DOTec any higher.

Review Date: 08/28/2012 | Author: Judy L.

Comments: He was very thorough, got back within 48 hours to completion.

Review Date: 08/25/2012 | Author: Wesley C.

Comments: Fast contact and thorough inspection with report completed on the spot.

Review Date: 08/22/2012 | Author: Debbie P.

Comments: Matt is highly competent, knowledgable and completely invested in providing the best service possible. I called Matt on a Sunday evening, my intention being to leave a message for Monday. He surprised me by picking up and taking the time to find out what my structural engineering needs were. Matt made time to meet with me the next day and was able to save me thousands of dollars. When I need an engineer again, I won't hesitate to pick up the phone to call Matt - he is wonderful!

Review Date: 07/02/2012 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: Professional. Kind. Understanding.

Review Date: 06/28/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Matt contacted me within a few hours after I'd placed my request with Service Magic and arranged to be at my home (halfway across the state) within just a few days. He was in constant communication & arrived on time. He made a thorough assessment of our home's structural issues and was able to provide a helpful diagnosis of a foundation crack. We were given an offical letter on the spot which stated the cause of our crack and which made suggestions for how to fix appropriately. Price was competitive with other local companies & he was able to get to us sooner. DoTec does business all over the state of MO. I would highly recommend

Review Date: 05/25/2012 | Author: James C.

Comments: The engineer arrived on time and did a thorough inspection. He provided the of information I needed before starting on another expensive project. As it turned out the work on my house was not needed. This review saved me thousands of dollars in repairs I did not need.

Review Date: 03/29/2012 | Author: John M.

Comments: Just what I needed to complete my project

Review Date: 03/11/2012 | Author: Connie F.

Comments: Asked for structural help with my home on my computer. Al from Dotec, Corp called and said that he would be able to help. Told him I need to know the load for a beam that we wanted to install. He came and looked wrote the papers out with the seal. I took it to the city for a permit. Everything went as planned. He was a great help and would recommend him over and over. Wouldn't have known what to do with out him. Thanks!!

Review Date: 02/14/2012 | Author: Kim R.

Comments: He was honest and scientifically acurate

Review Date: 01/25/2012 | Author: Matt M.

Comments: Very honest and professional.

Review Date: 12/24/2011 | Author: Chris H.

Comments: Dr. Gonzalez is very knowledgeable and was able to offer some excellent advice as to my home renovation project. He also indicated the seriousness, as well as a solution to a foundation issue I have which could turn out to be catastrophic. There were some places which are covered by drywall still which he asked me to send him pictures of when I uncover them and he would advise me on those as well, since we could not see them at this time.

Review Date: 09/18/2011 | Author: Toby L.

Comments: Responded to inquiry in less than 24hrs. I was a homebuyer looking at what was supposed to be a fixed foundation issue by seller. DOTEC made me aware of a far more serious situation than what several other people including me were unaware of. This allowed me to decline the contract on the house saving me from possibly a $20,000 foundation repair.

Review Date: 07/17/2011 | Author: Chris P.

Comments: These guys were great. I deal with engineers frequently and I feel DOTEC exceeded my expectations. Quick response, fair pricing, and very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend them to everyone.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: PE22123 (Engineer)
  • License ID: 021234 (Professional Engineer)
  • License ID: E-2524 (Professional Business Entity)
  • License ID: 001683 (Engineering Firm)
  • American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
  • National Council of Examiners for Engineering and Surveying (NCEES)
  • National Society of Professional Engineers (NSPE)
  • Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>